Chakras are areas in our bodies that are connected with our life energy – so, understanding our chakras for healing is vital to our overall well-being. Regularly practicing chakra techniques for healing can help maintain our overall mind and body wellness.

There are seven chakras, or centers of energy, within our body. Flowing from the base of our spine to the crown of our head, each chakra energy center is associated with a different set of organs and systems, as well as our emotions. Chakras regulate the flow of energy, and when one more area of our chakras become blocked due to negative energy or tension, physical symptoms can manifest. This is why it’s important to regularly cleanse and heal our chakras.

The Seven Chakras

Dive deeper into each of the seven chakras to understand how to fully embrace chakras for healing our physical and mental well-being.

Root Chakra

Sacral Chakra

Solar Plexus Chakra

Heart Chakra

Throat Chakra

Third Eye

Crown Chakra

Chakra FAQs

What do your chakras mean?

Chakras are energy centers within your body – ranging from the base of your spine to the crown of your head.

How do you tell if your chakras are blocked?

Blocked chakras will manifest as physical symptoms. Any physical ailments or emotional struggles may indicate one or more or your charkas may be blocked. Identify the area in which you are experiencing physical symptoms or emotional distress, and take time to heal that chakra area.

What causes chakras to be blocked?

Both physical and emotional tension can cause your chakras to be blocked. Chakras block energy as a defense mechanism and when energy cannot flow easily through the body due to stress or tensions, your chakras become blocked.